Free Software Foundation

Posted: March 5, 2006 in Computing

I am a fan of Free software, and all you have to do is look at my machine

From firefox as my browser avast as my antivirus open office and a myriad of other tools from a variety of sites

I have used a large selection of OEM software and generally resort back to freeware as my longterm solution

to quote the Free Software Foundation

Free software is a matter of liberty not price. You should think of “free” as in “free speech”.

The Free Software Foundation (FSF), established in 1985, is dedicated to promoting computer users’ rights to use, study, copy, modify, and redistribute computer programs.

I sourced this link from this Xaprb’s blog link for the article is here “Firefox or opera on slow hardware”

Leave a Reply

